Current Residents

There are 20 residents, PGY-1 through PGY-5, enrolled in the Department of Radiation Oncology's physician residency program.

2017-2018 Chief Residents

Richard Cassidy

Richard Cassidy, MD

Jaymin Jhaveri

Jaymin Jhaveri, MD

Jim Zhong

Jim Zhong, MD


Vishal Dhere

Vishal Dhere MD
2017, Emory University, MD
2011, University of Denver, BS, Molecular Biology/Chemistry/Medical Physics

Lisa Sudmeier

Lisa Sudmeier, MD, PhD
2017, University of Wisconsin-Madison, MD
2015, University of Wisconsin-Madison, PhD, Neuroscience/Cell Biology
2008, Washington University in St. Louis, BA, Biology

Yusef Syed

Yusef Syed, MD, MS
2017, University of Buffalo, MD
2007, Cornell University, MA, Mechanical Engineering
2005, Yale University, BA, Mechanical Engineering

Sarah Westergaard

Sarah Westergaard, MD
2017, University of Texas, MD
2013, Mississippi College, BS, Chemistry/Medical Sciences


Chase Escott

Chase Escott, MD
2016, Dartmouth College, MD
2004, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, BS, Mechanical Engineering

Neil Pfister

Neil Pfister, MD, PhD
2016, Columbia University, MD
2015, Columbia University, PhD, Cancer Biology
2009, University of Georgia, BS, Biochemistry/Molecular Biology, Genetics

Karen Xu

Karen Xu, MD
2016, University of Pittsburgh, MD
2012, University of Rochester, BS, Physics, Applied Mathematics


Mustafa Abugideiri

Mustafa Abugideiri, MD
2015, George Washington University, MD
2011, University of Maryland, BS, Psychology

Zachary Buchwald

Zachary Buchwald, MD, PhD
2015, Saint Louis University, MD
2013, Saint Louis University, PhD, Immunology
2005, Washington University, BA, History

Daniel Tanenbaum

Daniel Tanenbaum, MD
2015, Georgia Regents University, MD
2010, University of Georgia, BS, Biology and Microbiology

Sibo Tian

Sibo Tian, MD
2015, Rutgers University, MD
2009, University of Chicago, BA, Biological Sciences and Economics


Matthew Ferris

Matthew Ferris, MD
2014, University of Maryland, MD
2010, Loyola University Maryland, BS, Biology

Nicholas Madden

Nicholas (Nick) Madden, MD
2011, University of Missouri, MD
2011, University of Missouri, BA, Liberal Arts

Tiffany Morgan

Tiffany Morgan, MD
2014, Rush University, MD
2010, Knox College, BA, Biochemistry

Jason Parks

Jason Parks, MD
2014, University of Louisville, MD
2010, Centre College, BS, Chemistry

Bob Press

Robert Press, MD
2014, Emory University, MD
2010, Emory University, BS, Neuroscience and Behavioral Biology


Richard Cassidy

2016 and 2017 Andrew W. Pippas Resident in Radiation Oncology

Richard Cassidy, MD
2013, University of Florida, MD
2010, University of Florida, BS, Biological and Medical Sciences

Jaymin Jhaveri

2017 Andrew W. Pippas Resident in Radiation Oncology

Jaymin Jhaveri, MD
2013, University of Miami, MD
2009, University of Florida, MS, Medical Physics
2007, University of Florida, BS, Physics

David Zaenger

David Zaenger, MD
2012, University of Toledo, MD
2008, University of Toledo, BA, Chemistry

Jim Zhong

Jim Zhong, MD
2013, Duke University, MD
2008, Emory University, BS, Biology