For Physicians

A four-year residency program for physicians is a clinical training program for a career as a radiation oncologist.

Our residency program for physicians follows completion of a one-year internship in Internal Medicine. The program prepares residents for certifying examinations given by the American Board of Radiology. Residents master treatment procedures from faculty members at five clinical institutions in the Emory Healthcare system.

The program, within Emory University School of Medicine, has access to the facilities and patient bases of Emory Healthcare, Georgia's largest health care system. Our faculty are members of the Winship Cancer Institute at Emory University, ranked among the top cancer hospitals in the nation according to U.S. News & World Report.

Application Process